Jump to content

Dark Magician of Chaos (errata)


Recommended Posts

http://i.imgur.com/pL8dtDd.jpg
Dark Magician of Chaos
Level 8 DARK Spellcaster-Type Effect Monster
ATK 2800
DEF 2600
You can only use the (1) effect of "Dark Magician of Chaos" once per turn. (1) During the End Phase, if this card was Normal or Special Summoned this turn: You can target 1 Spell Card in your Graveyard; add it to your hand. (2) At the end of the Damage Calculations, if this card destroyed an opponent's monster by battle: Banish that monster. (3) If this card would leave the feild, banish it instead
Link to comment
Share on other sites

I can take the hard OPT clause just to make sure loops never cause it to get banned again.

 

Waiting until the End Phase has pros and cons. It doesn't miss the timing with Magical Dimension anymore, but sometimes it was nice to grab that one spell instead of destroying something.

 

I'd still take it. I want to use this card again so badly, for old time's sake.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...