Dueling Network Tournament Discussion Thread

So, title says it all. I got bored and got an idea of doing this. I'm trying to do a Dueling Network Tournament. I need help figuring out prizes, rules... and all that stuff. If anybody has any suggestions, please let me know in this thread or PM me.

My suggestion is that we do as a monthly thing or whatever suits you guys, just like the contests and duel portal. Some things that I'm not sure about are the rules and prizes, but you guys can help me figure that out. Also, because I'm a sophomore in high school and some of you guys have your commitments, we need to figure out who's going to host the tournament each month. That's why I also think it's a good idea to have a group of staff for this kind of thing so that way, we can keep this going without worrying if I'm too busy to do it or all that.

Klavier has expressed interest in being part of this. If you guys are interested in joining this "staff team" to make it happen, PM me and I'll add you as a friend. If you have any suggestions, let me know.

• Replies 103
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Not sure if I would be a part of the organization, unless that doesn't eliminate me from playing in it. If it doesn't, I'm in.

Monthly sounds good to be honest, since it could be spanned through like an entire week, so all the people don't have to be on at the same time and more participants can join in.

If it goes for prizes,

Tournaments get funding of 200 points for each participant.

(source)

So I guess that's mostly covered.

Oh, also, we have a tournament section, so maybe ask a mod to move this: http://forum.yugiohcardmaker.net/forum/48-tcg-and-ocg-news-information-and-tournaments/

Alright, I like that idea. But somebody, if that's first place prize, what about second and third, but I like the idea. Ask moderators to give some funding of points. So, I guess we need to take care of rules.