New Possible Sub-Type

Ghoulish

Hey everyone, i'm new to Duel Portal and had an idea for a possible Sub-Type I was considering making. I am aware most Sub-Types user created are silly, which is why I wanted to make one that had a single reason as to why the cards are that type rather then just based off appearance or a deviation of an existing Sub-Type.

Sub-Type Name: "Tale". This is so far the term I like most. Was also considering "Story" any better suggestions? Let me know.

Basics of the Sub-Type: The monsters of this Sub-Type are intended to tell a story through the duel, this can come from its own advancement in level and ATK, Type, Name, Element or Effects.

Details:

- "Tale" monsters will usually start with a Normal Monster that Gradually progresses based off its own story (card text)

- "Tale" may or may not be accompanied with a secondary Type. I am leaning more towards this then having solely "Tale".

- Similar to the old "LV" monsters.

- "Tale" monsters will also have a support Archtype normally.

Quick Example:

5-Headed Baby Dragon

Level 4 Normal Monster

Attribute: Light

Type: Tale/Dragon

Text: "A once well treated young friendly Dragon, whose mistreatment and abuse eventuated into creating a monster of complete Darkness. It has been said that it is far from saving and is completely lost in its own anger."

Anyway thats the gist of it, any rule violations or thoughts on the type let me know, thanks.

Honestly, overall, this doesn't feel like it does anything you can't just do with a LV-archetype with flavor/lore behind its level ups. There's still a lot that can be done with the LV concept that a lot of people explore, and this honestly just feels like "LV" monsters with a different name.