I Hate Snatch Steal Posted November 24, 2015 Report Share Posted November 24, 2015 You can only use each effect of "Adept Neko Mage" once per turn. During your Standby Phase, if this card is in your graveyard and you control a field spell card: you can discard 1 card; special summon this card. During either player's turn, if this card is in your hand field, or graveyard: you can banish 1 normal monster from your graveyard, then declare 1 monster that can be normal summoned that has the same attribute as that banished monster and whose level is less then or equal to this card's level + the number of cards your opponent controls; Until the End Phase, while this card is face-up, in the hand, or in the graveyard, it remains revealed, its name becomes the declared monster's name, it gains ATK equal to half the ATK of the declared monster and you can activate 1 of the declared monster's effects as its effect once this turn. Rulings notes: In general, the effect "you can activate 1 of the declared monster's effects as its effect once this turn" of Adept Neko Mage may only activate an effect which starts a Chain Link. Thus, you can only activate a declared monster's Ignition Effect, Trigger Effect, or Quick EffectYou can only use the declared monster's effect once that turn, even if it could normally be used multiple times per turn.Fusion and synchro monsters are treated is not being normal summonable when declaring a monster nameIf the activation timing of an effect is not correct, then you cannot activate the declared monster's effect as the effect of Adept neko mageAdept Neko Mage keeps its gained effect as long as its in the hand, face-up on the field, or in graveyard. Thus you could use the effect of "Elemental HERO" Shadow mist to add a HERO monster, or gain the effect of Shadow Mist and then use call of the haunted and activate the effect to add a "change" spell.You cannot use the gained effect in the same chain that you gain it in. Eg, you can declare "effect veiler" in response to the activation of Nekroz of Trishula, but you won't be able to use effect veiler's effect until after nekroz of trishula has resolved. I might have missed a few rulings, so ask away if you have questions. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy Posted November 25, 2015 Report Share Posted November 25, 2015 Hmm I'm having hard time trying to combo it into something.I get that if it Summons itself, then it is just a 1500 ATK vanilla for that turn because it already used that one effect. That's interesting for always getting a Rank 4 ready. It's alright there. The copycat effect had me thinking what would a good effect to copy it'd be.Most Normal Summonable effects are not worth copying with it over using them the way they are intended, and otherwise I thought about "When Summoned" effects like Ra's LP = ATK effect, but even as a quick effect I wonder if it'd probably miss that timing. If it does I'd probably go for Neo Spacian Dark Panther for the off chance of copying a JD nuke or Phantom of Chaos for more unrestricted copying. So yeah... pretty much I've tried but can't really break this card right now. One last thing: Did you draw the image? It looks nice. Hope you can get a scanner in the future though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.