Ryusei the Morning Star Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 This card cannot be Special Summoned. If you Tribute Summon this card, the Tributes must be DARK. This card cannot be Tributed by a card's effect. During your opponent's Draw Phase, before their draw, look at the top card of their Deck, then put that card on the top or bottom of their Deck. So Searchable by Return, Dominion lock, fucks Storm4th Monarch Tech? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slinky Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 So... Eidos or bust with this card? I'd rather just Ether into Kuraz. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
IQuitDolphin Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 Eidos + Dominion Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Neochu-H Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 I would prefer running this in a random crap deck composed of random cards Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 Um... It doesn't counter Stormforth. At least, I don't think it does. IIRC, Felgrand can still be sacked under Storm Forth, even if it protects itself. Stormforth gives the user an effect, not puts the effect ON something, so. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted February 7, 2016 Author Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 Um... It doesn't counter Stormforth. At least, I don't think it does. IIRC, Felgrand can still be sacked under Storm Forth, even if it protects itself. Stormforth gives the user an effect, not puts the effect ON something, so.Really? IIRC, Towers can't be Storm4th'ed in OCG. Felgrand targetting itself would be the same wouldn't it? A monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" cannot be Tributed for a Tribute Summon using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth". Furthermore, if your opponent controls a monster that has been affected by the effect of "Forbidden Lance" and another monster, if you would Tribute Summon a monster using the effect of "The Monarchs Stormforth", you must choose that other monster.[2] Not exactly the same, but should work out. But it IS an OCG ruling, sooooo idk if TCG will take itSo... Eidos or bust with this card? I'd rather just Ether into Kuraz.Or any other Dark with Dominion, think of it as a one off that's a searchable lock Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Βyakuya Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 Bursting Aither and Kuraz is a better out to Stormforth in a mirror. This card at most needs Eidos and Dominion at once to suffice. Otherwise it really doesn't do much else except check topdecks. Not worth running at all. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Delibirb Posted February 7, 2016 Report Share Posted February 7, 2016 Sadly, as I had this idea about a month ago, this can be Tributed under a storm forth. It isn't like Towers and Lance, because those say they're unaffected by card effects and so can't be Stormforthed. This says it can't be Tributed by card effects, and Stormforth isn't Tributing it, it's letting it be Tributed by game mechanics. But if your opponent is playing share the pain then they're in for a bad time. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted February 8, 2016 Author Report Share Posted February 8, 2016 Sadly, as I had this idea about a month ago, this can be Tributed under a storm forth. It isn't like Towers and Lance, because those say they're unaffected by card effects and so can't be Stormforthed. This says it can't be Tributed by card effects, and Stormforth isn't Tributing it, it's letting it be Tributed by game mechanics.But if your opponent is playing share the pain then they're in for a bad time.I'm confused, how does one become unaffected by game mechanics? Also black said the thing about Felgrand. If towers can become unaffect to game mechanic, I don't see why this card can be tributed Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
(GigaDrillBreaker) Posted February 8, 2016 Report Share Posted February 8, 2016 IIRC Pulao protected from Stormforth, for what that's worth. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted February 8, 2016 Author Report Share Posted February 8, 2016 IIRC Pulao protected from Stormforth, for what that's worth.I don't think this can be tributed by storm4th, but Idk if that makes it worth it Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maeriberii Haan Posted February 8, 2016 Report Share Posted February 8, 2016 Stormforth doesn't affect monsters directly - it starts a lingering condition that allows you to Tribute Summon using your opponent's monster. Monsters that are unaffected by Spell effect by the time you tribute summon will not be a legible target, but the tribute summon itself isn't an effect, it's just a Tribute Summon, which just happen to use your opponent's monster. Thus, Diabolos can still be tributed since it would be like you tributing your own monster to summon something. tl;dr stormforth still kills this dude. Also Felgrand and Forbidden Lance'd stuff can't be sacked by Stormforth, as long as their immunity effect resolves before the Tribute Summon is initiated. Iirc there's a stray event where judges ruled that they can get sacked. However official OCG Ruling and most judges will rule them as unsackable due to it. Stormforth will still resolve if your opponent controls a spell-immune monster, it just excludes said monster as a viable tribute target. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.