evilfusion Posted November 7, 2011 Report Share Posted November 7, 2011 If D-Fissure is played, where do Xyz materials go? To the Graveyard. While attached, Xyz Material are not considered monsters. They are cards, however, so Macro will banish them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Resident Fascist Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 So hey, I think I've asked this already, but is it legal to put in alternate art cards into the Extra Deck, so long as you have a regular copy of it? Like, could I slip this over my RDA and use it in a tournament? WHERE DID YOU GET THAT ALT ART.Tell me :3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 WHERE DID YOU GET THAT ALT ART.Tell me :3 search "orica" in ebay... What Field Spell effects can be used only by the controller? Can I use my opponent's The Gates of Dark World to discard my Reinbeaux? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astolfo Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 search "orica" in ebay... What Field Spell effects can be used only by the controller? Can I use my opponent's The Gates of Dark World to discard my Reinbeaux?yes, unless other wise stated; No. read first part Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 What Field Spell effects can be used only by the controller? Can I use my opponent's The Gates of Dark World to discard my Reinbeaux? No. Almost no Field Spell's Ignition effect can be used by anyone other than the controller. The only exception I can think of off the top of my head is Fusion Gate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Astolfo Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Or atk/def gain part. that part affects both, am i right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Yes. Fields affect both players' monsters, but a player cannot "activate" an opponent's Field Spell's effect unless it specifically permits them to. Brain Research Lab, Mausoleum of the Emperor, and Fusion Gate are examples, but they specifically say so. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Not-so-Radiant Arin Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Or atk/def gain part. that part affects both, am i right? Yes. Cards like Mystic Plasma Zone and anything else along those lines affect both players, since they have the clause "All [Attribute or Type here] monsters gain XXX ATK". Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Can you Special Summon Simorgh, Bird of Ancestry with Ancient Rules? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Can you Special Summon Simorgh, Bird of Ancestry with Ancient Rules? Yes, because it counts as a Normal Monster while in your hand. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 8, 2011 Report Share Posted November 8, 2011 Alright, thanks. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted November 9, 2011 Report Share Posted November 9, 2011 Would Geartown miss its SS effect's timing because of Gemini Spark's draw? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted November 9, 2011 Report Share Posted November 9, 2011 Would Geartown miss its SS effect's timing because of Gemini Spark's draw? No. Destroying a card and drawing resolve simultaneously. Geartown can activate. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
.Rai Posted November 9, 2011 Report Share Posted November 9, 2011 No. Destroying a card and drawing resolve simultaneously. Geartown can activate. I love you, evilfusion <3 Exactly what I needed to know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatsodoom Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 Need a bit of ruling with "A Hero Emerges". The card is a trap card activatiable when you're attacked, weather it be a direct attack or on a monster. When activated your opponent selects a card in your hand. If it's a monster and can be Special Summoned by this card it is summoned to the field. Here's my question: If your opponent declares a direct attack and you summon a monster via this card, what happens? Does the attack go through directly? Does the monster HAVE to attack the newly summoned monster? Or does the attack stop? What happens in this situation is what I want to know. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legend Zero Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 I do believe a replay occurs. The attack doesn't go through, but your opponent can decide to attack again with the monster or proceed to MP2. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 You're opponent would be able to replay and have the option of either attacking the new monster or not being able to attack with that monster this turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 Need a bit of ruling with "A Hero Emerges". The card is a trap card activatiable when you're attacked, weather it be a direct attack or on a monster. When activated your opponent selects a card in your hand. If it's a monster and can be Special Summoned by this card it is summoned to the field. Here's my question: If your opponent declares a direct attack and you summon a monster via this card, what happens? Does the attack go through directly? Does the monster HAVE to attack the newly summoned monster? Or does the attack stop? What happens in this situation is what I want to know. This causes a replay, which occurs if, during an attack, the monsters your opponent controls change. In this case, the attacking player can either choose to attack the new monster, or choose not to attack. http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Replay EDIT: Ninja'd. Twice. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatsodoom Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 I do believe a replay occurs. The attack doesn't go through, but your opponent can decide to attack again with the monster or proceed to MP2. Thanks a bunch. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 Does Decoy Dragon's effect activate if it's flipped?Also, does a replay occur when it's effect resolves? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 Does Decoy Dragon's effect activate if it's flipped?Also, does a replay occur when it's effect resolves?Decoy Dragon activates when it's selected as an attack target, so before it's flipped. Thus face down won't work. And no a replay doesn't occur because Decoy's effect pretty much throws it's b*tch right in the way of your attack and doesn't let you stop. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 10, 2011 Report Share Posted November 10, 2011 Okay. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Northern Sage Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 If my opponent controls a Magical Thorns and I activate Rainbow Life, do I take or regain 500 Life Points? (Since Rainbow Life requires you to discard) Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 If my opponent controls a Magical Thorns and I activate Rainbow Life, do I take or regain 500 Life Points? (Since Rainbow Life requires you to discard)You'd take 500 since Rainbow Life hasn't resolved yet. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted November 11, 2011 Report Share Posted November 11, 2011 Can you stack the effects of the Djinn monsters on one Ritual Monster? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.