Phantasy Dreamz Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 I'm not sure how Black Horn of Heaven works. Some people tell me it can only destroy monsters that were special summoned by it's effect. Some say it can destroy any Special Summon. So which is correct? [spoiler=[color=red]BHoH][/color] Excellent explanation. I'll just add to it that Thunder King Rai-Oh and Solemn Judgment operate in the same way. But the newer print of Rai Oh from Legendary Collection 2 (common) had reworded ocg. It now says, "If a monster would be Special Summon...."Isn't that the same as Solomn Warning now? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 But the newer print of Rai Oh from Legendary Collection 2 (common) had reworded ocg. It now says, "If a monster would be Special Summon...."Isn't that the same as Solomn Warning now?Nope. Warning specifically states that it negates effects that involve Special Summoning as well. Rai-Oh doesn't. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantasy Dreamz Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Ohh Thanks.. :)More question. When I detach an Xyz material, i get to choose which one to detach, right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dementuo Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Ohh Thanks.. :)More question. When I detach an Xyz material, i get to choose which one to detach, right?Of course. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Yes, you can choose which Material to detach. And the new wording does not change how the card works. It just tries to make it clear that it's a Summon negation and the timing window is before the monster is actually on the field. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Why is it that if you summon a monster, you don't get another even if negated, but if a S/T is negated, you could play another even if you were limited to 1 per turn? It came about cause I was thinking about that Shi En + Shien ruling. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Why is it that if you summon a monster, you don't get another even if negated, but if a S/T is negated, you could play another even if you were limited to 1 per turn? It came about cause I was thinking about that Shi En + Shien ruling. The reason for this is that "one Normal Summon" per turn really is more along the lines of "one attempt to Normal Summon per turn". It's also a game mechanic, and not an effect, which may be why it's less flexible. If the activation of a Spell/Trap Card is negated, it is considered that you did not activate it at all, or specifically that the activation "failed". Therefore effects or restrictions involving that card's activation do not apply. You don't gain 500 from Spell Absorption, etc, any restrictions the card you tried to activate had (Pot of Duality) don't take effect, etc. Also noteworthy is that if Shi En chains to negate an S/T while Great Shogun is in play, you cannot chain, because until Shi En resolves and negates the activation, you are considered to be activating a Spell or Trap. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Synchronized Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Does Galaxy Eyes avoid Skill Drain? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 5, 2011 Report Share Posted December 5, 2011 Does Galaxy Eyes avoid Skill Drain? No. It banishes as an effect, not a cost. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 I can use Sacred Pleaides during EITHER turn, not just my opponent's right? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Welche the crab Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 I blow up Black Garden with it's effect taking exactly 0 plants with it. Can I SS Effect Veiler? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 I can use Sacred Pleaides during EITHER turn, not just my opponent's right? Yes. Pleaides' effect can be used during either turn. Otherwise, it would read "This effect can ONLY be used on your opponent's turn" I blow up Black Garden with it's effect taking exactly 0 plants with it. Can I SS Effect Veiler? No, not if you didn't destroy any plants at all. You could if you destroyed at least 1 Plant whose total ATK was 0, though. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 I was about ninety-nine-point-seven percent sure there.These Sacreds are cool... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 I was about ninety-nine-point-seven percent sure there.These Sacreds are cool... Yeah, the line stating an effect can be used during the opponent's turn is one indication of a Quick Effect. But unless it further specifies that it can only be used during the opponent's turn (Effect Veiler, for example), it can also be used during your turn, assuming the action is physically capable of being performed during your turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yeezus Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 If I The Shallow Grave the new version of Osiris the Sky Dragon, does it get destroyed in the end phase? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 6, 2011 Report Share Posted December 6, 2011 If I The Shallow Grave the new version of Osiris the Sky Dragon, does it get destroyed in the end phase? There are some WEIRD rulings for this. According to Obelisk (which has the same clause)'s Wiki rulings, if Obelisk has been Special Summoned, it will activate during every End Phase and try to send itself to the Graveyard. If an effect is chained to put it facedown, it will still be sent, but if it's facedown during the End Phase, its effect to send itself doesn't activate, but WILL activate if it's flipped faceup later and is faceup during the End Phase. So...If Slifer is facedown during the End Phase, it won't send itself. However, if you flip it up at any time in the future, it will send itself during the End Phase. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted December 7, 2011 Report Share Posted December 7, 2011 If a monster has more than 1500 ATK normally, but when they're summoned there are conditions such as Burden of the Mighty or Ojama Country or something that gives them 1500 or less ATK, could you use Inferno Reckless Summon on it? I know if you summon something like Ojama King while Ojama Country was out, your opponent could still use BTH because at the time of its summon it has 3000 ATK/0 DEF from Country, so I was wondering if IRS had the same thing. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 7, 2011 Report Share Posted December 7, 2011 If a monster has more than 1500 ATK normally, but when they're summoned there are conditions such as Burden of the Mighty or Ojama Country or something that gives them 1500 or less ATK, could you use Inferno Reckless Summon on it? I know if you summon something like Ojama King while Ojama Country was out, your opponent could still use BTH because at the time of its summon it has 3000 ATK/0 DEF from Country, so I was wondering if IRS had the same thing. Continuous Attack modifiers apply the moment the monster is on the field, and do not start a chain. Therefore, cards like Bottomless Trap Hole, King Tiger Wanghu, Inferno Reckless Summon take note of the values at that time. So yes, Inferno Reckless Summon can be used on a monster weakened by Burden. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shradow Posted December 7, 2011 Report Share Posted December 7, 2011 Thanks, I was thinking of a way to easily get out 3 Prismas. :3 Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Phantom Roxas Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Since this problem was brought up with a friend, say I activate a Fusion card, and then send the Fusion Materials to the Graveyard. Is it possible to negate the activation of the card once both cards have been sent to the Graveyard, or does the progression of the chain make that impossible? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
evilfusion Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Since this problem was brought up with a friend, say I activate a Fusion card, and then send the Fusion Materials to the Graveyard. Is it possible to negate the activation of the card once both cards have been sent to the Graveyard, or does the progression of the chain make that impossible? Sending Fusion Materials is part of the effect and occurs at resolution. If the Fusion card is allowed to resolve, you cannot negate it mid-resolution. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Since this problem was brought up with a friend, say I activate a Fusion card, and then send the Fusion Materials to the Graveyard. Is it possible to negate the activation of the card once both cards have been sent to the Graveyard, or does the progression of the chain make that impossible?The time to negate the fusion card is before sending the materials. Afterwards its responding to a monster that was successfully summoned. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agro Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Just a quick one here: If a monster would have a specific effect that only works when it's laid under an Xyz monster, would it be able to use that effect? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
-Berserker- Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Just a quick one here: If a monster would have a specific effect that only works when it's laid under an Xyz monster, would it be able to use that effect?Like Gagaga Girl? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ieyasu Tokugawa Posted December 10, 2011 Report Share Posted December 10, 2011 Just a quick one here: If a monster would have a specific effect that only works when it's laid under an Xyz monster, would it be able to use that effect?Why not? It's like monsters being treated as Spell/Trap Cards, they have no effect unless they specify they do while in the Spell/Trap zone. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.