Thomas★Zero Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 Draw of DestructionSpell CardTarget up to 2 cards on your side of the field: destroy the targeted cards, then draw 1 card for each card destroyed by this cards effect. During the turn this card is activated: you cannot activate card effects which either activate from the graveyard or if another card was sent to the graveyard. You can only activate "Draw of Destruction" once per turn. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinny Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 O.o Yang Zings baby. Destroy 2 zings, draw 2, then +1 more off of Supply squad. +3 for ANY deck is a no-no so please nerf :/ Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thomas★Zero Posted April 19, 2015 Author Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 O.oYang Zings baby.Destroy 2 zings, draw 2, then +1 more off of Supply squad.+3 for ANY deck is a no-no so please nerf :/Made it so in addition card effects that activate from the grave or activate if another card is sent to the grave cannot be activated. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DuelSpectre Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 You could easily just target itself + any other card and it would basically be a more versatile version of Magic Planter. Make it required to target other cards you control. In addition, I believe you do not need to say "if another card is sent to the graveyard", as the first clause already covers that. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 You could easily just target itself + any other card and it would basically be a more versatile version of Magic Planter. Make it required to target other cards you control. In addition, I believe you do not need to say "if another card is sent to the graveyard", as the first clause already covers that. It can't destroy itself, like how MST cannot be activated if the only thing it can hit is itself. Either that or Tagforce has been lying to me. As for the card, it's pretty much Monarch Kuraz, except the only time you'd want to run Kuraz is to trigger extra stuff by destroying your cards. Kuraz can do the whole "pop 2 Yang Zings, SS 2, draw 3" thing mentioned above, but it needs to be Tribute Summoned where as this is a Spell, and as such Kuraz isn't that popular. Kuraz's effect is only useful for the abuse, and with this card, you took the chance of abuse away. It's not a bad thing to cut back on abuse, but doing so took away anything this could be useful for. I don't really know how to fix this. It's either a fast Kuraz who puts all of Kuraz's crazy plays on spotlight for being easier to play than Kuraz, or it's a faster Kuraz that doesn't interact in ways people use Kuraz for. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DuelSpectre Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 It can't destroy itself, like how MST cannot be activated if the only thing it can hit is itself. Either that or Tagforce has been lying to me. Well, MST can't be played from the hand if there are no S/T cards since it doesn't meet the conditions. This is on the field at activation, so you can target itself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinkerer Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 So, at worst it is a free upstart goblin but with a grave lock? Definitely usable, and if it destroys itself, it is always comes out a 0. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DuelSpectre Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 That is the reason this card should not be able to target itself. As it is right now, it is basically Magic Planter on steroids with a very situational drawback. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
AGATHODAIMON BANGTAIL COW Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 Just checked the rulings, saw this: In general, if you cannot apply the card's effect when activating a card, then you cannot activate it. Thus, if there are no cards on the field that can be destroyed, then you cannot activate "Mystical Space Typhoon" nor a Set "Raigeki Break". Also, when you activate "Mystical Space Typhoon", it cannot target itself.[6] It says "nor a Set Raigeki Break," and if MST could target itself, then Raigeki Break also could target itself (and thus it'd always be able to activate barring Royal Decree/stuff). Oh, and it says "Also, when you activate "Mystical Space Typhoon", it cannot target itself.[6]" It's not a better Upstart Goblin/Magic Planter. At least in the OCG; the TCG doesn't say anything about it. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
DuelSpectre Posted April 19, 2015 Report Share Posted April 19, 2015 Huh...that's an interesting OCG ruling to say the least. Anyways, in relation to the card, based on the above ruling, this card could be downgraded to only destroy 1 card to draw 1, and I would also suggest to be able to destroy an opponent's card (like Kuraz). That way, it would be more viable, and may be an actual staple. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.