Jump to content


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Black D'Sceptyr

[Leaderboard] D'Sceptyr vs. Dova (Miracle Ritual Mayhem) (Cards UP!)

Recommended Posts


All Leaderboard rules apply.

First to 3 votes or most votes by deadline wins.

All voters must elaborate on their votes or else the vote will be rejected.

Both contestants have the right to refuse votes but must explain why they don't accept it.

Card C votes are allowed in case the voter thinks both cards don't deserve a vote but must elaborate on why he/she thinks so.

Cards must be PM'd to me.

Written cards are allowed.

Winner gets 1 point from the loser; each voter gets 1 point from the person they voted for.

Remove any evidence of the card being made by you to ensure anonymity.

In case a downtime or an emergency happens, the deadlines may be extended.



The deadline for cards is 48 hours after the challenge has been accepted.

The deadline for votes is 96 hours (4 days) after cards have been posted.

In case of a challenger failing to meet the above deadline without explanation, the challenger slot will open up again, at which point it becomes first-come-first-served between the previous challengers and new submissions.




Create 2 Cards: a Fusion Monster that requires a Ritual Monster as material (does not need to be a specific Ritual) and a Fusion Spell that Summons a Fusion Monster, using a Ritual Monster as material.



[spoiler=Cards A]


DARK/Spellcaster-Type Fusion Effect Monster/Level 10/4000 ATK/0 DEF


Lore: 1 DARK Ritual Monster + 1 DARK monster

Must be Fusion Summoned. Once per turn: You can target 1 banished DARK Ritual Monster; Special Summon up to 2 Level 5 or lower monsters from your hand or GY with the same original Type as that target, ignoring their Summoning conditions, then return that target to the GY. If you Summon 2 monsters with this effect, 1 of them must have 0 DEF. This card gains these effects, depending on the number of DARK monsters in your GY. •1+: Cannot be destroyed by Spell/Trap effects. •3+: Unaffected by other monsters' effects. •5+: All monsters your opponent controls lose 1000 ATK.




Normal Spell Card


Lore: Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, using monsters you control as Fusion Materials. If Summoning a Level 10 Fusion Monster this way, you can also banish 1 Ritual Monster from your hand or GY as Fusion Materials. You can shuffle this card from your GY into the Deck; reveal the top 2 cards of your Deck, then if you revealed a Ritual Monster and/or Ritual Spell Card(s) this way, you can add 1 card from your Deck to your hand with the same name as 1 of those cards, then send the revealed cards to the GY. You can only use this effect of "Miracle Ritual Fusion" per turn.


[spoiler=Cards B]


LIGHT/Fiend-Type Fusion Effect Monster/Level 12/3900 ATK/4000 DEF


Lore: 1 "Demise, King of Armageddon" + 1 "Ruin, Queen of Oblivion"

If this card was Fusion Summoned using at least 1 Ritual Monster on the field, it is unaffected by other cards' effects, but it cannot attack directly. Once per turn: You can target 1 Ritual Monster in your GY; Special Summon it, ignoring its Summoning conditions, then, if it is a Level 4 or lower monster, you can add 1 Ritual Spell Card from your Deck to your hand. Once per turn: You can Tribute 1 other Level 8 or higher monster you control; this card can make a second attack on a monster during each Battle Phase this turn.




Normal Spell Card


Lore: Fusion Summon 1 Fusion Monster from your Extra Deck, by using monsters from your hand or field as Fusion Materials, including at least 1 Ritual Monster. During your Main Phase, except the turn this card was sent to the GY: You can shuffle this card from your GY into the Deck; add 1 "Ruin, Queen of Oblivion" or "Demise, King of Armageddon" from your Deck to your hand, then you can add 1 Ritual Spell Card from your GY to your hand.


Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Sure, if you're still up for it.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Going to have to go with Cards A here.


Cards A have a better chance you be used when compared to Cards B. Cards B are limited to Decks that run Demise and Ruin while Cards A can be ran in any Deck that utilizes DARK Ritual Monsters which give Cards A greater flexibility. Furthermore, Cards A effects involve more than Ritual stuff, which bring more creativity to the table than Cards B. I just prefer how Cards A handled the requirement compared to Cards B.

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

A 1-0 B, unless there are any objections?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

Set A


Issue with the Ritual is that it's heavily reliant on you using the same Types as the Ritual Monster you probably used the Spell to banish for this. In terms of good DARK Rituals, I guess you have stuff like Vendreads (though in their case, outside of Executor if you ladder Ritual Summoned, only Anima has 0 DEF for the dual summon). I mean, you also got Malacoda for BAs, though why are you making this in there, considering the self-destruct effect.


Rest of the effects are generally okay for this. 


Least the Fusion Spell helps a bit too, though in hindsight, you are not using this card for Fusion Summoning anything other than Odiia. 



Yes, you can choose any DARK Ritual, which helps, but nowadays it's limited to the "vanilla" Rituals and a select handful of others that don't particularly work good in 2018.


Set B


Well, the thing is quite literally restricted to Demise/Ruin.dek, though in some way, CYHO helped them out a bit with the new support toys. I think I forgot about them earlier, but the retrains do count as the originals while in hand, so...you don't have to invest 8 Levels of support to get stuff on the field. You still gotta get 1 on board for the blanket protection, but that shouldn't be too hard. That being said, none of the Demise/Ruin Rituals are NOMI so at most, free revival. You reviving the support forms least gets another shot at the Ritual Spells from Deck. 


Without Break of the World, you gotta use the original Demise/Ruin as Tribute bait (er, you still need either of them anyway even with it up for revealing purposes with the Level 4s if you revive them). Though, at least this doesn't say "Tribute the original forms" specifically (though there's no reason to Tribute the Level 10s and change Level otherwise just for this. IDK, feels more like Ruin and less Demise (but the former gets the shaft often, so...makes up for that, I suppose). 


The Fusion Spell being a Prep for Demise/Ruin is fine for the most part, though in a sense, you literally are not using this card to summon anything else. 



Granted, set B is limited to a specific Deck, but at the very least, it's actually comprehensive enough to support what it was made for. So...thank Cybernetic Horizon for the push to make this good. 


(Set B gets vote)

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

A 1-1 B, unless there are any objections?

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites
This topic is now closed to further replies.

  • Create New...