Jump to content
Sign in to follow this  
~British Soul~

[ROTD] Three Tactical Talents

Recommended Posts

https://ygorganization.com/wisdomofsuntsu/

EVU1qJdVAAAKJX8.jpg?resize=300%2C216&ssl

Sansen no Sai / Three Tactical Talents
Spell
You can activate only 1 card with this card’s name per turn.
(1) If your opponent previously activated a monster effect during your Main Phase this turn: Activate 1 of these effects;
● Draw 2 cards.
● Take control of 1 monster your opponent controls, until the End Phase.
● Look at your opponent’s hand, and if you do, shuffle 1 card in it into the Deck.

  • Like 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This punishes the opponent for using hand traps, huh. A different option to maining anti-hand traps like Called by the Grave and Crossout Designator. IDK if I would take the risk. Securing your combos can be more profitable than what this card can give you.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

In all seriousness, aside from the fact that it relies on your opponent, I still see it being the chase Secret in TCG.

Also this card in a nutshell:

47BF0ACA-C90A-4866-A852-068BB6C6CD59.jpeg

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Oh wait, it can also punish the opponent for negating stuff with monster effects if you are facing a negation board after going second. But you have to be able to go through to resolve this card.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This is at the very least a strong side deck option to conside, as said above not sure if I would take the (potential) risk of having a dead card going first. Called by the grave at least have some uses during both turns

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

This probably should go on the rulings section but: Would I be able to Ash this card, even I choose not to draw?

I am aware that being in the scope of "an effect that incldes" means its enough for said action to be written on the effect being resolved, but these multiple choice cases makes me wonder.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

i beleive ash says "Includes the effect to" and this does include the effect to draw, so yeah, ash ought to work. 

 

that said, this card is definitely going to be a boon against ash blossoms and other cards of that ilk. so long as your opponent does anything on your turn with a monster, you have a choice between using pot of greed, change of heart, and forceful sentry. this card is one of those cards that is liable to get limited in the future, as running three of them really doesn't have too much of a downside, and it can work well with any manner of deck, so long as they can get you to use a monster effect on their turn. it's 3 banned effects, for minimal requirement, i see no way this card will not be meta.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

×
×
  • Create New...