Jump to content

Recommended Posts

MagicalDimensionSDSC-EN-C-1E.jpg

If you control a Spellcaster-Type monster: Target 1 monster you control; Tribute that target, then Special Summon 1 Spellcaster-Type monster from your hand, then you can destroy 1 monster on the field.

 

This is honestly more applicable to TCG rather than OCG due to the relative easy of making Dweller. MD doesn't target, tributes for cost effect, summons THEN destroys. 

 

This is important for a couple of reasons.

 

1) Kozmo aren't safe

2) Shaddolls Trigger

3) DMoC (or another Doll)'s summon cannot be responded to, because the last thing to happen was not the summon

4) DMoC got buffed post errata as it used to miss timing. 

 

The idea is you go Dweller, flip this, potentially remove your opponent's Dark Destroyer, swing for another 2800 and end up grabbing anything from Raigeki to Instant Fusion

 

Really doesn't seem half bad ^_^

Link to comment
Share on other sites

It had fallen out of favor for a while but nowadays the Tribute isn't even really a problem and DMoC is at glorious 3 to make this better.

 

Only issue is that since it doesn't have a cost, I'm guessing your opponent just needs to mess with your ability to use that Tribute to stop this card, similarly to how Mask Change Second can be stopped. Then again, it's been a long time since I saw this in the spotlight so not sure about the rulings.

 

Also, so far my only practice with it comes from using it in a Dark Magician deck, and not one that uses the movie's new support so, yeah....

Link to comment
Share on other sites

They can mess with it if they have a way to do so, but by that same token you can mess with their target monster on either side of the field using it.

^^

 

Major reason I don't like it in OCG. Three Evac makes it pretty easy to out. You have to wait for CL2, which doesn't fit my aggressive play-style 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

what do you even summon?

Actually, using This in Specters could be something.

I mean, you could play Raccoon then play This to Summon what Raccoon Summoned. Or be weird and play This on your opponent's turn to Summon something you had leftover in your hand/get the search effect off whatever Specter you Summon.

 

Wouldn't be gamebreaking or anything. But it's.... Something.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Actually, using This in Specters could be something.

I mean, you could play Raccoon then play This to Summon what Raccoon Summoned. Or be weird and play This on your opponent's turn to Summon something you had leftover in your hand/get the search effect off whatever Specter you Summon.

 

Wouldn't be gamebreaking or anything. But it's.... Something.

That could in theory net you one non-targeting removal and one non-destruction removal

 

Elf is also seeing play in OCG Maje, so that could potentially also work

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

×
×
  • Create New...