Ryusei the Morning Star Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 MVP1-JP026 Dark HorizonNormal Trap Card(1) When you take battle or effect damage: Special Summon 1 DARK Spellcaster-Type monster from your Deck with ATK less than or equal to the damage you took. DMOCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC Shame battle traps are meh though Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinkerer Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 Would Tricklown burn be able to summon anything good off this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
VCR_CAT Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 I say, good chap, who do you suppose is in that artwork right there? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted April 22, 2016 Author Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 I say, good chap, who do you suppose is in that artwork right there?I want to say breaker....but maybe the Ritual DM that Yugi summons of Chaos Form?Would Tricklown burn be able to summon anything good off this? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanashimi Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 whose the dude in the art? new DM? that looks . . . well, cool Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinkerer Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 "Sorcerer of Chaotic Magic"? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slinky Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 Would Tricklown burn be able to summon anything good off this? ...Summoner Monk? .maybe? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Expelsword Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 I think that's a new Dark Red Enchanter.He's got the staff, but his hat looks different. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
♪ ♪Aria ♪ ♪ Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 A quite useful SS, which relies on the damage you took, might save it for the big ones..... Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
玄魔の王 Posted April 22, 2016 Report Share Posted April 22, 2016 Honesty the art is the most noteworthy thing about this card unless you trip it yourself. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SpagettiCat2 Posted February 15, 2017 Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 Okay, so recently, I bought a new card pack and I got the trap card, "Dark Horizon". Me and my friend play Yugioh all the time, and most of the time, we argue about effects of cards. But anyway, we argued last night about Dark Horizon. I used a spell that if I had a dragon, I could destroy a spell or trap, and then deal 500 damage to the owner of that card. I used it on myself, and destroyed my Black Illusion Ritual. I took 500. Then I activated Dark Horizon. I wanted to special summon Relinquished. Dark Horizon states that if I take battle or effect damage, I can special summon one dark Spellcaster type monster from my deck with equal or less attack than the damage that I took. Since it is a 0 attack and 0 defense, would I be able to special summon Relinquished, or is my friend correct? Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
~British Soul~ Posted February 15, 2017 Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 Okay, so recently, I bought a new card pack and I got the trap card, "Dark Horizon". Me and my friend play Yugioh all the time, and most of the time, we argue about effects of cards. But anyway, we argued last night about Dark Horizon. I used a spell that if I had a dragon, I could destroy a spell or trap, and then deal 500 damage to the owner of that card. I used it on myself, and destroyed my Black Illusion Ritual. I took 500. Then I activated Dark Horizon. I wanted to special summon Relinquished. Dark Horizon states that if I take battle or effect damage, I can special summon one dark Spellcaster type monster from my deck with equal or less attack than the damage that I took. Since it is a 0 attack and 0 defence, would I be able to special summon Relinquished, or is my friend correct?To answer the query; no, you can't summon Relinquished this way as it needs to be Ritual Summoned first.Also, please don't necrobump a year old thread, the pinned ruling thread would've sufficed. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
SpagettiCat2 Posted February 15, 2017 Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 DefaultOkay, thanks. What if I ritual summoned it, and it was destroyed, then I used "Des Feral Imp" to return it to he deck? Could I use Dark Horizon then? Sorry about the past forum. I just searched Dark Horizon and got this Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ryusei the Morning Star Posted February 15, 2017 Author Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 DefaultOkay, thanks. What if I ritual summoned it, and it was destroyed, then I used "Des Feral Imp" to return it to he deck? Could I use Dark Horizon then? Sorry about the past forum. I just searched Dark Horizon and got thisNo, summon would reset. Same with hand. Information is not public so you would not know the card was summoned properly or not Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babymon Posted February 15, 2017 Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 Darkside dimension had some of the worse cards ever. This is why they had to make up rules to summon high power monsters in order to promote them. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blake Posted February 15, 2017 Report Share Posted February 15, 2017 Darkside dimension had some of the worse cards ever. This is why they had to make up rules to summon high power monsters in order to promote them. Don't necrobump. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Recommended Posts
Archived
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.