Jump to content

Recommended Posts

20 minutes ago, Dr. Jolly Glot the III said:

You forgot Destiny Board's Spirit Messages

I guess those essentially have no effect without Destiny Board in play. But they also can't be played then. So.... those technically don't count.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Union Carrier Questions:

1 - Cards that require a specific something on the field. Dark Magic Attack, Burst Stream of Destruction, Primal Seed, etc.
If I equip the required monster with Union Carrier, do those cards become live?

2 - If Sangan or Witch of the Black Forest (or similar) leave the field while equipped to something by Union Carrier's effect, do they float?

 

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
16 hours ago, Sleepy said:

Union Carrier Questions:

1 - Cards that require a specific something on the field. Dark Magic Attack, Burst Stream of Destruction, Primal Seed, etc.
If I equip the required monster with Union Carrier, do those cards become live?

2 - If Sangan or Witch of the Black Forest (or similar) leave the field while equipped to something by Union Carrier's effect, do they float?

 

1) Yes, they should. A card doesn't lose it's name, no matter if it is not currently being treated as the type of card they actually are (in this case, a monster that now is being treated as an Equip Spell. Since the card conserves its name and is on the field, cards that mention a specific card for their activation, like the ones you mention, can be activated, since they only have a name in their card text, and doesn't specify a card type. I suppose that this is not the case if you have a card that specifies a card type, such as an "X" archetype Spell that ask you to control an "X" monster to activate it.

2) Sangan and similar will activate their effects. Remember that these kind of monster effects activate in the GY. Now, even if a slight doubt exists since it wasn't a monster while on the field (and thus had no monster effect), and the card specifies that the monster must be sent from the field to the GY to activate its effect, you can check this page. Here, it's mentioned that Sangan will activate its effect while equipped by Relinquished (check Dark Ruler Ha Des ruling in that page). In the example, a Sangan is equipped to Relinquished, and attacked by Ha Des. Due to the effect of Relinquished, Sangan is destroyed instead (it is not destroyed by Ha Des and thus its effect is not negated. In the end Sangan activates its effect  ^_^.

  • Like 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I was playing Link Evolution, if it matters.

I had RAM Clouder, Iblee, and an Excode talker that I summoned by Iblee's effect, but I couldn't Link Summon Borrelguard Dragon. Borrelguard says 3+ Effect Monsters, So I should have been able to do it since I had exactly 3 Effect Monsters on the field.

If I'm wrong, can someone explain?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Greiga said:

I was playing Link Evolution, if it matters.

I had RAM Clouder, Iblee, and an Excode talker that I summoned by Iblee's effect, but I couldn't Link Summon Borrelguard Dragon. Borrelguard says 3+ Effect Monsters, So I should have been able to do it since I had exactly 3 Effect Monsters on the field.

If I'm wrong, can someone explain?

where did you put your Excode Talker?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
3 minutes ago, Dr. Jolly Glot the III said:

where did you put your Excode Talker?

It was on the far left, but my EMZ was empty anyway.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Greiga said:

I was playing Link Evolution, if it matters.

I had RAM Clouder, Iblee, and an Excode talker that I summoned by Iblee's effect, but I couldn't Link Summon Borrelguard Dragon. Borrelguard says 3+ Effect Monsters, So I should have been able to do it since I had exactly 3 Effect Monsters on the field.

If I'm wrong, can someone explain?

Borrelguard is a Link 4 and thus needs a total of 4 materials. Excode as a Link 3 counts as either 1 material, or 3 materials, and not anything in between. You couldn't make Borrelguard because RAM Clouder + Iblee + Excode is appropriate for either a Link 3 or a Link 5, but not for a Link 4.

If Borrelguard required 2+ monsters instead, then you could have Summoned it using Excode + either of the other 2 monsters, but it needs at least 3 monsters as material.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Darj said:

Borrelguard is a Link 4 and thus needs a total of 4 materials. Excode as a Link 3 counts as either 1 material, or 3 materials, and not anything in between. You couldn't make Borrelguard because RAM Clouder + Iblee + Excode is appropriate for either a Link 3 or a Link 5, but not for a Link 4.

If Borrelguard required 2+ monsters instead, then you could have Summoned it using Excode + either of the other 2 monsters, but it needs at least 3 monsters as material.

how can i forgot this from all things lol

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
10 hours ago, Darj said:

Borrelguard is a Link 4 and thus needs a total of 4 materials. Excode as a Link 3 counts as either 1 material, or 3 materials, and not anything in between. You couldn't make Borrelguard because RAM Clouder + Iblee + Excode is appropriate for either a Link 3 or a Link 5, but not for a Link 4.

If Borrelguard required 2+ monsters instead, then you could have Summoned it using Excode + either of the other 2 monsters, but it needs at least 3 monsters as material.

Oh yeah I totally forgot about that part, thanks.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...